Quote

The End of the World

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Eat, Drink, and Be Merry….”

If the world was ending tomorrow … I would honestly probably spend my last night preparing for it. I would go to my parents’ house out in the country and make sure that we were all equipped with water, food, guns, everything. I don’t think I would be able to eat much anyways as I would be too nervous/upset/scared/confused. But, if we were to make a “last supper” and it was my choice, I would definitely choose mashed potatoes, turkey, gravy, carrots, buns, and pie (drool). That is my most favourite dinner of all time.

I would make sure that my parents, my sister and her boyfriend, my boyfriend, and all the animals were out there for our last night. I would sleep (if possible) in the basement in an extremely comfy bed, and try to mentally prepare myself for the inevitable. I have spent my entire life (up until last year) sleeping in the basement, and so that is where I feel truly safe. I feel like it’s the best place to be in situations like tornadoes or whatever else.

But in all honesty, I would probably spend my last day freaking out, crying, puking, and just unable to accept the reality of what was happening. That’s just me.

Leave a Reply

