Quote

Yoga & Mental Health

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Blogger With a Cause.”

Simple. Mental health and yoga. I dream of a life where I do what feels right to me at that time – yoga whenever and wherever, meditation, reading, contemplating, etc; basically, improving my own mental health. Then going out and spreading that good energy and important message to everyone that surrounds me.

We’re all hurting and we all need to heal, and yet it seems such a low priority in this society for us to focus on our own personal mental health. Yet, the better our mental health and personal wellness, the less war, terrorism, murder, abuse, trauma, on and on. We all know this deep in our souls, but we don’t acknowledge it or do anything about it.

To spend my day as I want, I would make it my mission to spread good mental health and wellness to everyone and everything I come in contact with. I would make it a priority in this society to heal our wounds instead of suppressing and ignoring. I would make it normal to talk about feelings and pain. I would make it acceptable to work on ourselves before working on others.

Even though I have personal responsibilities that may stop me from living the carefree life I dream of living, I am still going to work on this mission of mine. I will never stop working for mental health.

Leave a Reply

