Quote

Lavender

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Smell You Later.”

The scent of lavender brings me immediate feelings of peace, inspiration, motivation, and love. It is quite a strong scent and thus is so powerful at healing the mind and body.

I smell lavender and I think of yoga – slow, peaceful, deeply meditative yoga. I think of sitting in a quiet room that is empty, sun pouring in a large window. Wind wafts through the panes and across my skin, and I feel a sense of stillness and relaxation that I can only find on my own. Lavender reminds me that things are okay and I will be okay, that life is beautiful and amazing, and that there’s no point to not feel good and full of love.

I smell lavender and I experience Peace.

One thought on “Lavender

Leave a Reply

